I’ve cleaned up my blogroll on the sidebar. I’ve eliminated links to blogs that are no longer active or that I no longer read. I’ve kept a few that haven’t been updated in a while because I like them and hope they’ll keep blogging again soon. I’ve also added a few new links (I tell ya, those tango blogs keep proliferating!). Every single blog on the sidebar is in my Google Reader feed, which means I read them on a regular basis, whenever they are updated. Each one is interesting in its own way and I encourage you to explore them.

I have also changed the format and ordering of the link categories. WordPress widgets are a little hard to work with and there is no way to determine the order of your blogroll categories– it just automatically puts it in alphabetical order, which meant that my beloved Salsa category was stuck at the bottom. I figured out how to paste the HTML code for the links into a text widget so I can control the order of the categories. The categories are now listed approximately in order of relevance to this blog. Unfortunately, I can’t figure out how to make the bullets flush on the left, so if anyone can tell me how to do this, I’d appreciate it.

Finally, I pulled the “About” page back up. It had somehow gotten taken off my blog a while back when I was playing around with the format.

