Wow, what a great trip! I can’t believe I packed in so much in so few days. It was my first time in Seattle and I absolutely loved it. On top of some serious tourism (and lots of working), I managed to squeeze in a wonderful evening with old friends (and their beautiful, sweet baby), salsa at the Century Ballroom, and a modern dance class at the Velocity dance center.

Here are a couple of highlights, pictorially. Click on the pictures for larger versions.

Breakfast in Pike PlaceBreakfast in Pike Place Market– coffee from the original Starbucks, and an apple cinnamon roll from Piroshky Piroshky

Mushrooms in Pike Place MarketBeautiful produce in Pike Place Market. I love Pike Place. A lot.

Yummy indian lunch on Capital HillAfter attending a modern dance class at the Velocity dance center, I enjoyed a super cheap and delicious lunch from a little Indian place in Capitol Hill

from the ferry to Bainbridge IslandView from the ferry to Bainbridge Island


Sunset on the SoundPuget Sound at sunset

Sunday evening carnage at Nordy’s RackSunday evening carnage at Nordstrom Rack (sadly, I left empty-handed)

Sabor exhibit at the Experience Music ProjectSabor Americano exhibit at the Experience Music Project. Incredible exhibit, amazing museum, spectacular architecture

Seattle Public LibraryThe Seattle Public Library is a green, high tech building.While I was there, it just so happened that they were about to start a lecture to preview the ballet’s upcoming season!

Seattle’s greatest treasureSeattle’s Greatest Treasure (for Little Diamond and intlxpatr)

