Lately, I’ve had a lot of conversations with various people in my life and in the dance world about my development as a dancer. Some of this advice I have actively sought out, but most of it seems to have organically evolved out of random conversations. I am particularly receptive to this sort of advice right now as I feel I’m at a point in my development where such feedback is meaningful and helpful.

My conversations have ranged across many topics, including anatomy, nutrition, choreography, the business of dance, and things I can personally improve on as a dancer. I’m jotting down all these pearls of wisdom in a notebook and I know I will write more about this as I sit with the thoughts that are percolating in my mind.

For my readers who are involved in creative pursuits– not just dance– what is a good piece of advice or wisdom that helped you to grow in your work?

