My hip hop Christmas post was so popular, I took it upon myself to intensely scour the internet for more dancing holiday cheer. The results are mixed, but all brought a smile to my face. (Oh, and I promise, there is no Nutracker to be found in this collection).

First up, we have more machines getting into the act (please refer to my backhoe post), and this time the only human involved is, in the words of the youtube summary “A geek with way too much time sets up a Christmas light show with musical accompaniment.”

I love the “homemade” quality of this video, but for something truly spectacular, check out the videos on this page. It must be a year-round obsession for this homeowner!

Secondly, we have this dancing cop in Rhode Island. “Every year Tony Lepore comes out of retirement at Christmas time to hit the streets and bust a move.” The man certainly has enthusiasm. I just hope he doesn’t cause any traffic accidents! You have to click on this link to see the video.

Thirdly, we have this down and dirty Christmas street dance-off. Do I need to say anything more than that it is set to the sweet sounds of the New Kids On the Block Christmas album?! It gets a little sketchy when Santa Claus arrives, but up until that point, it’s a lot of fun.

Finally, you’ve probably all been bombarded by people “Elfing themselves.” I think it’s a cute idea and some of the dance moves are actually pretty good. I have made a very very special one for all of you that is quite appropriate to the season (and also to our Christmas destination, Iowa). Click here to see it.

UPDATE: I just came across a cute dance around the National Christmas Tree at Dance-A-Day. Very nice effects! Watch it here.

