I’m leaving town for a week and internet access will be iffy at best. In the meantime, here are some of my favorite older posts you may not have seen.

  • You all know about ballet, modern dance, tango, salsa, waltz, foxtrot, samba, and so forth. But unless you’re involved in latin club dancing you may not know much about Bachata. Bachata is both a style of music and a very fun and romantic style of dance. Read my post about Bachata here.
  • While we’re on the topic of social dancing, sometimes accidents are inevitable on the dance floor. Unfortunately, it’s hard to predict how people will react. I addressed this issue in Dancefloor collisions: no one is to blame.
  • All About the Dress: one of my all time favorite dance videos on the internet, and one of my more popular posts.
  • As winter comes to a close, take advantage of those last week of ice skating, and read about some insights I had on a recent trip to the skating rink: Taking my dance skills to the ice skating rink.

If that’s not enough to tide you over, check out Going back in the ATTD Time Machine #1 

