Dear Readers,

I need your advice. Two things on my to do list are buy a new pair of ballet slippers and look into the possibility of summer intensives.

For the ballet slippers: I’m looking for a relatively high-quality and durable pair with a split sole. Are they all created equal, or is there one brand/model you’re particularly crazy about?

Regarding summer intensives: What’s a good one for the adult learner? Also, are there ones of short duration? The ideal for me would be a week, and I’d particularly like to have some intense focus on my technique for ballet and/or modern dance; something that will really push me to the next level. Performance opportunities would be nice, but are by no means a requirement.

Thanks in advance for any testimonials, rumors, or hearsay you may have to contribute regarding the above!

