I just went to the Dance Critics Association website and found that registration information is up for their annual conference. This year it will take place right here in DC in conjunction with the Kennedy Center’s Ballet Across America program. It is happening June 13-15, which is a weekend.

I certainly don’t consider myself a dance critic, but a local critic who is active in DCA’s leadership suggested that I attend when I asked him about developing my concert reviewing skills. Since it’s happening right in my ‘hood, I think I just might. It seems like a great way to learn more, make some connections, and improve my writing.

Bloggers, if you are planning to attend, please let me know, because I’d like to organize a get together for us, and to welcome you to our great city!

I noticed from the program that former DC-ite Doug Fox of Great Dance is sitting on a panel about dance in new media.

You can register for the DCA conference and get more info here.

